episode #223

myboytheriotgirl Podcast #223 is live now! Lots of new albums released last week to get to, including great new tracks from The Rural Alberta Advantage, Cut Copy, Radiohead, Mogwai, and two tracks from the inimitable PJ Harvey. Her latest (Let England Shake) is a must-listen, and the lead single, ‘The Words That Maketh Murder’, is a dark yet peppy take on the never-ending “war” in Afghanistan.

We’ve also included some tracks by Modest Mouse, jj, and an acoustic version of ‘Bitter Beauty’ by Jason Collett, so there’s something for every taste.

And a heads up: CFMU‘s Fundraising campaign has already started and MBTRG is matching all donations to McMaster’s Community Radio station made through our website ->

Please also check out cfmu.mcmaster.ca for more information on how you can help keep community radio on-air in Hamilton!

  1. Cut Copy – Need You Now (Zonoscope)
  2. jj – Kill You (Kills)
  3. Young Galaxy – Peripheral Visionaries (Shapeshifting)
  4. The Rural Alberta Advantage – North Star (Departing)
  5. Modest Mouse – The Good Times Are Killing Me (Good News For People Who Love Bad News
  6. Family of the Year – Feel Good Track of Rosemead (Songbook)
  7. Arkells – I’m Not the Sun (Jackson Square)
  8. Jason Collett – Bitter Beauty (Pony Tricks)
  9. PJ Harvey – The Words That Maketh Murder (Let England Shake)
  10. The Good, The Bad & The Queen – Herculean (The Good, The Bad & The Queen)
  11. Radiohead – Give Up the Ghost (King of Limbs)
  12. Mogwai – White Noise (Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will)
  13. PJ Harvey – Let England Shake (Let England Shake)
This entry was posted in 2011 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>